About Matthew A Mormino, MD

Board certification

  • American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery, 1999


University of Missouri, Columbia, MO BA, Chemistry 1984-1987
University of Illinois College of Medicine, Chicago, IL MD 1987-1991
Creighton University/University of Nebraska Medical Center Health Foundation, Omaha, NE Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation 1991-1996
University of Washington Harborview Medical Center, Seattle, WA Advanced Clinical Experience Orthopaedic Trauma 1996-1997

Hospital/academic affiliations

  • Creighton University Medical Center | Omaha, NE
  • Omaha Veterans Affairs Medical Center | Omaha, NE
  • The Nebraska Medical Center | Omaha, NE
  • University of Nebraska Medical Center | Omaha, NE

Society memberships

National Society Memberships
  • American College of Surgeons
State Society Memberships
    State Orthopaedic Societies
  • Nebraska Orthopaedic Society
Regional Memberships
  • Mid-America Orthopaedic Association
Specialty Society Memberships
  • American Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society
  • Orthopaedic Trauma Association
Additional Society Memberships
  • American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons, Fellow

  • Diplomat, American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery

Activities and Achievements

Herman Frank Johnson Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation

Nebraska Orthopaedic Society, Secretary 2003-2009

Mid America Orthopaedic Society Annual Meeting Program Committee Chairman, Elect 2008

Mid America Orthopaedic Society, Board Member, 2006-2010

Associate Member, American College of Surgeons Nebraska Committee on Trauma, 2002

Clinical Expertise

Dr. Mormino's special concentrations include pelvic fractures, malunions and nonunions, foot and ankle trauma, and periarticular fractures.

Contact Information

University of Nebraska Medical Center 4400 Emile Street Durham Outpatient Center, Level 2 Omaha, NE USA 68198 View map Phone 402-559-8000 Fax 402-559-8746

Department Faculty

Kevin L. Garvin, M.D.
Professor and Chair
L. Thomas Hood, M.D., Professorship
Adult Reconstructive Surgery

Chris A. Cornett, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Medical Director, Physical and Occupa-
tional Therapy, The Nebraska Medical Center & Bellevue Medical Center
Adult Spine Surgery

Miguel S. Daccarett, M.D.
Associate Professor
Sports Medicine and Orthopaedic Traumatology

Mark E. Dietrich, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Sports Medicine and General Orthopaedics

Paul W. Esposito, M.D.
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery

Curtis W. Hartman, M.D.
Associate Professor
Adult Reconstructive Surgery

Brian P. Hasley, M.D.
Associate Professor
Pediatric Orthopaedic and Spine Surgery

M. Layne Jenson, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Orthopaedic and Spine Surgery

Beau S. Konigsberg, M.D.
Associate Professor
Adult Reconstructive Surgery

Sean V. McGarry, M.D.
Associate Professor
Musculoskeletal Oncology

Susan A. Scherl, M.D.
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery

Justin C. Siebler, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Orthopaedic Traumatology

Philipp N. Streubel, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Hand and Upper Extremity Surgery
Shoulder and Elbow Surgery

Matthew J. Teusink, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Shoulder and Elbow

Maegen J. Wallace, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Orthopaedics

Hani Haider, Ph.D.
Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery Research
Director, Biomedical Engineering Research and Advanced Surgical Technologies

Fereydoon Namavar, Sc.D.
Professor Emeritus
Director, Nano-biotechnology Laboratory

Glen M. Ginsburg, M.D.
Volunteer Associate Professor
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery

Walter W. Huurman, M.D.
Professor Emeritus
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery

This site has been viewed 2,543 times.

This website is provided by the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons as a service to its members. All materials on this Web site have been created, developed or assembled by the member physician, who is solely responsible for its content and any permissions necessary to properly place the materials on this website. The AAOS does not review this information nor does it exercise editorial control over it and consequently AAOS is not liable for any damage that may be caused by this information.